Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Understanding Yeast for your Spirit Fermentation webinar

November 12, 2020 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Distillers – Attend our 60 minutes webinar and learn more about fermenting different substrates efficiently and obtain specific flavour in your new make spirit.

Starting with some theory reminders on yeast and fermentation, our passionate team will guide you through the transformation and sequential utilization of sugar during alcoholic fermentation by yeast. You will learn about the metabolism and pathways leading to ethanol and the congeners of interest for your new make spirits.

We will go through the considerations when selecting a yeast strain, such as pH tolerance, thermotolerance, and substrate properties.

After this webinar, you will have a better understanding of fermentation management and how to promote specific flavour in your new make spirits.

How to register?

To register it’s easy, please register by following the link below:

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8665633078432101644

It will start at:

Auckland – 5pm

Beijing & Singapore – 12pm

Delhi – 9.:30am

Hanoi – 11am

Sydney – 3pm

Seoul & Tokyo – 1pm

Details

Date:
November 12, 2020
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8665633078432101644